Skip to main content

Policy and Planning Committee

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Thursday, November 16th, 2017



Board Room

Minnehaha Creek Watershed District Office

15320 Minnetonka Boulevard

Minnetonka, MN 55345


Board President: Sherry White

Policy and Planning Committee Members: Dick Miller; Brian Shekleton; Kurt Rogness

Operations and Programs Committee Members: Bill Becker, Bill Olson, Jessica Loftus


Note:  No official action will be taken during committee meetings. Items discussed in committee may be continued, forwarded to another committee, or advanced to a Board workshop or meeting.  Individuals who wish to speak to the committee members are encouraged to be in attendance when the meeting is called to order.


5:15-6:00 pm            1.         Committee Meeting Call to Order and Roll Call


                                     2.         Approval of Agenda (Additions/Corrections/Deletions)


       3.         Information Items/Correspondence (Items listed under the Information/Correspondence section of the agenda will be considered as one item of business. It consists of routine administrative items or items not requiring discussion. Items can be removed and discussed at the request of a Board member, staff member, or a member of the audience.)

            3.1       None 


      4.         Discussion Items    

4.1       2018 PPC Agenda Priorities and Committee Alignment – Wisker

4.2       325 Blake Road – Hayman

4.3       Draft Policy Framework for Contaminants of Concern – Wisker

4.4       Draft Land Stewardship Policy Framework ? Schaufler

4.5       Big Island Nature Park Conservation Easement Draft Letter* – Erdahl


     5.         Staff Updates

5.1       None


     6.         Adjournment