Skip to main content
The Minnehaha Creek Watershed District (MCWD) employs researchers, planners, monitoring teams, water quality experts, educators, and others who work collaboratively with residents, their communities, and state and local governments to maintain and sustain water quality and management.

Administrator | 952-641-4509
Job Title E-mail Phone
James Wisker District Administrator jwisker@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4509
Communications and Education | 952-641-4533
Job Title E-mail Phone
Helen Schnoes Outreach Manager hschnoes@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4524
Operations and Support Services | 952-641-4536
Job Title E-mail Phone
Deb Johnson Office Manager djohnson@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4500
Permitting | 952-641-4532
Job Title E-mail Phone
Abigail Ernst Permitting Technician aernst@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4504
Cole Thompson Permitting Technician cthompson@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4521
Will Roach Permitting Assistant wroach@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4580
Erin Manlick Permitting Assistant emanlick@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4586
Grace Barlow Permitting Technician gbarlow@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4518
Planning and Projects | 952-641-4531
Job Title E-mail Phone
Becky Christopher Policy Planning Manager bchristopher@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4512
Michael Hayman Project Planning Manager mhayman@minnehahacreek.org 952-471-8226
Gabe Sherman Planner - Project Manager gsherman@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4510
Kate Moran Policy Planning Coordinator kmoran@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4520
Laura Domyancich Planner-Project Manager ldomyancich@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4582
Anna Brown Planner - Project Manager abrown@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4522
Alex Steele GIS Coordinator asteele@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4581
Project Maintenance and Land Management | 952-641-4530
Job Title E-mail Phone
Tiffany Schaufler Project and Land Manager tschaufler@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4513
Janna Jonely Project and Land Management Technician jjonely@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4523
Research and Monitoring | 952-641-4535
Job Title E-mail Phone
Brian Beck Research & Monitoring Program Manager bbeck@minnehahacreek.org 952-471-8306
Marissa Castro Research and Monitoring Technician mcastro@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4514
Kailey Cermak Hydrologist kcermak@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4501
Jill Sweet Research & Monitoring Technician jsweet@minnehahacreek.org 952-930-1976