The Minnehaha Creek Watershed District (MCWD) employs researchers, planners, monitoring teams, water quality experts, educators, and others who work collaboratively with residents, their communities, and state and local governments to maintain and sustain water quality and management.

Administration | 952-641-4536
Job Title E-mail Phone
Jeff Spartz Interim District Administrator jspartz@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4521
David Mandt Operations Manager dmandt@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4503
Chris Lizee Receptionist / Clerical Support clizee@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4500
Debora Smith Office Manager dsmith@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4502
Jen Scharlow Office Administrator jscharlow@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4500
Aquatic Invasive Species
Job Title E-mail Phone
Craig Dawson AIS Director cdawson@minnehahacreek.org (952) 471-8306
Eric Fieldseth AIS Specialist efieldseth@minnehahacreek.org (952) 471-7873
Jill Bjorklund AIS Seasonal Technician jbjorkland@minnehahacreek.org (952) 471-8976
Communications | 952-641-4533
Job Title E-mail Phone
Telly Mamayek Communications Director tmamayek@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4508
Trevor Born Communications Specialist tborn@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4520
Education | 952-641-4533
Job Title E-mail Phone
Darren Lochner Education Manager dlochner@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4524
Mollie Thompson Education Specialist mthompson@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4507
Brett Eidem Cost Share Specialist beidem@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4523
Operations and Maintenance | 952-641-4530
Job Title E-mail Phone
Renae Clark Projects Manager rclark@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4510
Tiffany Schaufler Natural Resource Technician tschaufler@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4513
Laura Domyancich District Technician ldomyancich@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4582
Planning and Land Conservation | (952) 641-4531
Job Title E-mail Phone
James Wisker Director of Planning, Project and Land Conservation Programs jwisker@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4509
Becky Houdek Planning Specialist bhoudek@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4512
Michael Hayman Planning Specialist mhayman@minnehahacreek.org (952) 471-8226
Regulatory | 952-641-4532
Job Title E-mail Phone
Brandon Wisner District Technician / Compliance Officer bwisner@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4505
Theresa Zerby Regulatory Clerk tzerby@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4519
Courtney Hall District Technician / Wetland Specialist chall@minnehahacreek.org (952) 473-2855
Tom Dietrich District Representative tdietrich@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4518
Amanda Bednar District Representative abednar@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4581
Joey Handtmann District Representative JHandtmann@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4517
Lora Pohtilla District Representative lpohtilla@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4580
Water Quality | 952-641-4535
Job Title E-mail Phone
Yvette Christianson Water Quality Specialist (Streams) ychristianson@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4514
Kelly Dooley Water Quality Specialist (Lakes) kdooley@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4515
Kailey Kreatz Water Quality Technician kkreatz@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4501
Will Long Water Quality Assistant wlong@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4535
Emily Sandell Water Quality Assistant esandell@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4535
Brianna Haugen Water Quality Assistant bhaugen@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4584