The Minnehaha Creek Watershed District (MCWD) employs researchers, planners, monitoring teams, water quality experts, educators, and others who work collaboratively with residents, their communities, and state and local governments to maintain and sustain water quality and management.

Communications and Education | 952-641-4533
Job Title E-mail Phone
Telly Mamayek Communications and Education Director tmamayek@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4508
Darren Lochner Education Program Manager dlochner@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4524
Trevor Born Communications Coordinator tborn@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4520
Brett Eidem Cost Share Grant Administrator beidem@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4523
Operations and Support Services | 952-641-4536
Job Title E-mail Phone
Jeff Spartz Interim District Administrator jspartz@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4521
David Mandt Operations and Support Services Manager dmandt@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4503
Debora Smith Office Administrator dsmith@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4502
Jen Scharlow Technical Support Services Specialist jscharlow@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4500
Chris Lizee Receptionist / Administrative Assistant clizee@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4500
Planning and Permitting | (952) 641-4531
Job Title E-mail Phone
Renae Clark Planner -- Project Manager rclark@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4510
Tiffany Schaufler Project and Land Program Manager tschaufler@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4513
James Wisker Planning and Projects Director jwisker@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4509
Brandon Wisner Permitting Technician bwisner@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4505
Theresa Zerby Permitting Clerk tzerby@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4519
Becky Christopher Leader Planner -- Project Manager bchristopher@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4512
Michael Hayman Planner -- Project Manager mhayman@minnehahacreek.org (952) 471-8226
Courtney Hall Permitting Technician chall@minnehahacreek.org (952) 473-2855
Laura Domyancich Project and Land Technician ldomyancich@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4582
Tom Dietrich District Representative -- Permitting tdietrich@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4518
Amanda Bednar District Representative -- Permitting abednar@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4581
Lora Pohtilla District Representative -- Permitting lpohtilla@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4580
Research and Monitoring | 952-641-4535
Job Title E-mail Phone
Craig Dawson Research and Monitoring Director cdawson@minnehahacreek.org (952) 471-8306
Yvette Christianson Water Quality Manager ychristianson@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4514
Kelly Dooley Water Quality Manager kdooley@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4515
Kailey Kreatz Water Quality Technician kkreatz@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4501
Eric Fieldseth AIS Program Manager efieldseth@minnehahacreek.org (952) 471-7873
Jill Bjorklund District Representative -- AIS jbjorkland@minnehahacreek.org (952) 471-8976
Brianna Haugen District Representative -- Water Quality bhaugen@minnehahacreek.org (952) 641-4584